12 Songs, 53 Minutes


About Steve Whitney Band

This Euro-rock group was formed in 1975 by Chrigi Wiedemeier (guitar), Rolf Schlup (bass), Mick Hudson (vocals), Andy Lindsay (guitar) and Pete Leeman (drums) - with absolutely no sign of a Steve Whitney. They debuted in 1980 with Hot Line, an overtly commercial melodic rock album that lacked conviction. Gary Steimer and Rob Seales replaced Leeman and Lindsay, respectively, on Night Fighting, which marked a distinct change in direction. This saw them drop the poppy harmonies and switch to blues-based hard rock in the classic AC/DC mould. Mick Hudson then quit and the remaining four members continued as Sergeant.



Listeners Also Played