Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from Liberty Seeds by The New Sound of Numbers, download iTunes now.

Do you already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Liberty Seeds

Open iTunes to preview, buy and download music.

Album Review

The New Sound of Numbers is the group name for Athens, GA, percussionist Hannah Jones of Circulatory System and the Instruments, and Liberty Seeds, a home recording, is very much the work of a percussionist, as its tracks are based on rhythm patterns built out of various odd sounds that dominate the music. Even Jones' multi-tracked vocals are more rhythm-based than melodic; she chants monotonically and repetitively, her words a mixture of personal and abstract subjects. "In jumps another dimension/Natural action/Systems balancing/Rewrite the imagination/Energy set for liberation," begin the lyrics to the opening track, "Frequency Transmission Systems," and that's a good indication of what follows.


Genre: Alternative

Years Active: '00s, '10s

Based in Athens, GA, experimental post-punk group the New Sound of Numbers was a project led by visual artist and percussionist Hannah Jones, a member of Circulatory System and the Instruments. It was essentially a one-woman band, but Jones, working largely at home, recorded the debut album Liberty Seeds with help from Heather McIntosh (of the Instruments, Elf Power, and Japancakes), John Fernandes (of the Olivia Tremor Control, Circulatory System, Elf Power, and Dark Meat), Will Cullen Hart (of...
Full bio
Liberty Seeds, The New Sound of Numbers
View in iTunes

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this album.