12 Songs, 52 Minutes


About Santos & Pecadores

Santos & Pecadores are a Portuguese pop/rock band who made their hit album debut with Onde Estás? in 1995 and remained popular in the years that followed. Founded in 1987 in Cascais, Portugal, the band is comprised of Olavo Bilac (vocals), Rui Martins (guitar), Pedro Almeida (guitar), Pascoal Simões (keyboards), Artur Santos (bass), and Pedro Cunha (drums). Released in association with BMG in 1995, their debut album, Onde Estás?, spawned a couple hit singles, "Não Voltarei a Ser Fiel" and "Não Voltarei a Ser Fiel," the latter a ballad that proved especially popular. Subsequent albums Love? (1996), Voar (1999), and Horas de Prazer (2001) spawned hit singles of their own. These singles were compiled on the greatest-hits collection Os Primeiros 10 Anos (2003), along with a few new ones: "Ondas," "Um por Todos," and "Perdas." Acção-Reacção (2006), Santos & Pecadores' first full-length studio effort in five years and fifth overall, was followed by an online-only live acoustic album, Livre Trânsito (2008), and another greatest-hits collection, Caixa dos Segredos (2009). The band's sixth full-length studio effort, the Top Ten hit album Energia (2010), was likewise slow to arrive. ~ Jason Birchmeier