Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from The Place We Ran From by Tired Pony, download iTunes now.

Do you already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

The Place We Ran From

Tired Pony

Open iTunes to preview, buy and download music.

Customer Reviews


fresh and beautiful, what a collabaration love REM and love SP

perfect easy listening

Blended to perfection

I have been a fan of both bands for long time and this is a superb collaboration, with some great songs. "Dead American Writers" is a great lanch single but songs such as "Pieces" make this a superior piece of work. Get some quailty headphones on and crank up the volume and become immersed.

Best Album of The Year So Far!

After listening to it for the third time now I am hooked. Probably Gary Lightbody's best work so far. My Favourites are Northwestern Skies, Get On The Road, Dead American Writers and I Am a Landslide. Infact I love every Song on this album! This is a Must!!!


Formed: May, 2009

Genre: Alternative

Years Active: '00s, '10s

Formed by Snow Patrol's Gary Lightbody as an outlet for his fascination with country music, Tired Pony began taking shape in May 2009. By October, the solo project had grown into a full-fledged supergroup featuring another Snow Patrol veteran, Iain Archer, his wife Miriam Kaufmann, producer/musician Jacknife Lee, Belle & Sebastian percussionist Richard Colburn, auxiliary R.E.M. member Scott McCaughey, and Troy Stewart. Peter Buck joined several months later, and Tired Pony traveled to Portland...
Full bio
The Place We Ran From, Tired Pony
View In iTunes

Customer Ratings