5 Songs, 20 Minutes


About Flotation Toy Warning

Formed in 2001, London-based space rock/chamber pop collective Flotation Toy Warning combine the earnestness of the Flaming Lips with the melodic attack of Air. The British quintet is made up of frontman Donald Drusky, drummer Don LeCannes, Magnesi Rish, Benedict L. Maidsaver, and Victoria W. Vest. Flotation Toy Warning released two four-track EPs in 2002, followed by their atmospheric full-length debut, Bluffer's Guide to the Flight Deck, in 2004 on the Pointy label. It was released in the United States on Misra the following year. ~ James Christopher Monger