15 Songs, 1 Hour, 3 Minutes

3:29 £0.79
4:22 £0.79
4:38 £0.79
4:53 £0.79
4:31 £0.79
3:37 £0.79
3:54 £0.79
3:34 £0.79
3:07 £0.79
3:19 £0.79
4:29 £0.79
3:29 £0.79
5:45 £0.79
6:27 £0.79
3:53 £0.79

About Sneaker

The band Sneaker was formed in Los Angeles in 1973 and would probably not be remembered at all aside from their status as one-hit wonders and their association with Doobie Brother/Steely Dan guitarist Jeff "Skunk" Baxter. Featuring dual lead vocalists Mitch Crane and Michael Carey Schneider, guitarist Tim Torrance, keyboardist Jim King, bass player Michael Cottage, and drummer Mike Hughes, they were signed to Handshake Records, releasing a self-titled collection of soft pop in 1981. In addition to Baxter's involvement, David Foster and noted session player Paulinho da Costa also contributed. Their one shot at glory came in the form of the airy ballad "More Than Just the Two of Us," which reached number 34 on the charts in early 1982. As a follow-up, Sneaker released a version of a Walter Becker/Donald Fagen composition "Don't Let Me In" and, once it fell off the charts after a mere five weeks, the band would not chart again. The group released another album, Loose in the World, during 1982, but for Sneaker, the proverbial 15 minutes of fame had expired. ~ Tom Demalon

Top Songs by Sneaker

Top Albums by Sneaker

Listeners Also Bought