iPad Screenshots

Description

** Affinity Designer for iPad supports iPad Pro, iPad Air 2 and iPad (early 2017 onwards). Please note that older iPads are not supported. **

Affinity Designer is the fastest, smoothest, most precise vector graphic design software available for the iPad. Whether you’re working on graphics for marketing materials, websites, icons, UI design or just like creating cool concept art, Affinity Designer will revolutionize how you work.

Everything you would expect from your professional graphic design software that you can just pick up and take wherever you go, totally free from the confines of your desk. Welcome to your new reality.

Built with input from some of the world’s leading designers and based on Apple Design Award-winning technology, Affinity Designer for iPad takes all the power and precision of our outstanding desktop app and converts it into a stunning immersive experience.

Optimised for iPad
• Metal-accelerated to achieve blazing-fast performance.
• Sensitive to pressure, tilt and angle, Affinity Designer harnesses the full power and precision of Apple Pencil.
• Full iCloud drive integration allows for seamless file management, storage and sharing.

Real-time performance
• Panning and zooming is always live at 120fps.
• Live gradients, transforms, effects and adjustments.
• Live pixel and retina view of vector artwork, wireframe view, split screen mode.
• Seamless switching between tools and editing modes for frustration-free design.

Perfect colour and output
• Professional CMYK, LAB, RGB and Grayscale colour models.
• Full 16-bit per channel editing.
• End-to-end ICC colour management.
• Advanced Lanczos 3 image resampling plus Bicubic, Bilinear and Nearest Neighbor methods.

Truly multi-discipline
• Rock solid vector tools that work just the way you want them to.
• Live effects, blend modes, image adjustments, and raster and vector masks for any part of your design.
• Use the strengths of vector and raster behaviours for the best of both worlds.
• The best pen tool, pencil tool, corner tool, curve editing, geometry operations, and smart shape tools available.
• High quality raster tools for texturing, masking and finishing artwork. Create your own brushes too.
• Artboards, symbols, constraints and stored assets give the ultimate flexibility for UI and graphic design.

What's New

Version 1.6.3

- Bug fixes and stability improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94 Ratings
94 Ratings
Woodgnome

Great start but flawed

I would imagine all the 5 star reviews are from people who do not use the app in a professional environment. Why do I say that? Well, the pdf handling is poor at best. The importing of pdfs to work on is flakey, and exporting is even worse which often results in any any PDF’s imported being totally ignored and ending up with a blank export. It’s not an Adobe killer by far and anyone saying that is obviously not working in the deign industry. Whilst it’s a great iPad app for doing a bit of simple illustration it completely lacks the accuracy of Adobe Illustrator on the MacBook Pro. Yes, it’s a great start and a massively welcome addition to the iPad Pro, it’s lacking accuracy and it’s implementation of the pen tool is weak and unrealiable. Sometimes you just want to move a node slightly but 50% or more of the time it moves the handles instead. Placement of nodes is also a hit and miss affair. It also never remembers what stroke weight and colour you were previously using which is fundamental to design apps. I don’t want to be too harsh because this is by far the best offering so far on the graphic design front on iPad Pro but it’s still got a long way to go. This app is no Adobe killer and that’s coming from a deign professional.

Developer Response

Thanks for your feedback. I've not been able to replicate the issue with a blank PDF being created on export. We are aware of the issue with the move tool and should see improvements to this. If you'd like to post on our Forums about the PDF issues with import/export it can be investigated by the support team: https://affin.co/forumQI

Chainchomped

Ok but....

I really love the idea of being able to draw in vectors and knew how extremely limited Adobe’s Illustrator is, so after giving that a go, I decided to purchase AD and see what it’s like.
I have never really used anything vector based on desktop so it was a little confusing at first, but I started getting used to it. However, there’s a few things that I just do not understand why they weren’t implemented in the first place. There’s basic things that are missing like a canvas mirror option, a full transform tool, a vector eraser tool and a magic select tool, as well as a few other. I wanted an app that lets me do a complete picture in it by vector, and this isn’t it sadly. I’m still drawing my art in Medibang and putting it in here, and then being disappointed at the lack of basic features and just giving up.
Honestly all I want are the four things I listed and I will be very happy.
As of right now though, it still needs some work.

Developer Response

Thanks for leaving a review. Feel free to leave suggestions on how we can make our app better in the Feature Request section on our support forum: https://affin.co/forum

MjwMediaStudios

Great but still needs work

I’ve had this app now for the last 24 hours and really like using it. However, a big issue that has really begun frustrating me is the move tool. Once I’ve created the shape I’m happy with I use the move tool to place the shape where I need it. However when trying to move the object or shape it always rescales it or changes my shape. This shouldn’t happen unless you use the anchor points. I always try dragging my shape from the centre to move it where I need it, yet it just rescales several times before actually moving the object. This issue is really slowing down my workflow. I’ve been using adobe for the last 10 years but I already prefer affinity and have also purchased affinity photo as well. You guys just need to fix these little issues and I’ll happily rate it a 5 star.
Using iPad Pro 2 and Apple Pencil and works great.
Keep up the good work.

Developer Response

Thank you for your review. Can you please send us an email to affinitysupport@serif.com or post on our forum: https://forum.affinity.serif.com/ and our tech support can have a look for you. Please include a screen recording with this taking place.

Information

Seller
Serif (Europe) Ltd.
Size
907.2 MB
Category
Productivity
Compatibility
Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPad.
Languages
English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2018 Serif (Europe) Ltd
Price
£19.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like