Save time and manage all your social media in one place. Buffer is a simpler way to schedule posts and track the performance of your content on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Pinterest, LinkedIn and Google+.

No more wasting time, no more logging into multiple social accounts. Any link, text, picture or video - just add it to Buffer and you can quickly choose when and where it’ll be posted.

Why you'll love Buffer...
• Share to multiple Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Pinterest, LinkedIn and Google+ accounts from one place.
• Maintain a consistent presence on social media, so you can build your following and influence.
• Get easy-to-read analytics for every update you share.
• Schedule your posts automatically so you never have to worry about setting a time and date, or customize the timing of individual posts. Scheduling has never been easier or more flexible.
• Share from all of your favourite apps using our iOS extension. Including scheduling native retweets from Safari, Tweetbot, Twitter & more!
• Never run out of amazing content with Instagram Reposting.
• Automate your Instagram content with Instagram Direct Posting to Instagram Business Profiles.
• Get world class support from your friends at Buffer.

Buffer is available for iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Apple Watch, Web and other phones and tablets.

You can also add to Buffer from your favourite browser using out Browser Extensions for Safari, Chrome, Firefox and Opera.

Buffer’s main version is free, but you can easily upgrade within the app.

Free Plan Features:
• Connect up to 3 Social Accounts
• 10 scheduled posts per profile

Pro Plan Features:
• Have upto 100 posts in your Buffer.
• Connect upto 8 Social Accounts.
• RSS feed integration

Small Business Plan Features:
• 25 Connected Social Accounts
• 5 Team Members & Contributions Feature.
• 2,000 scheduled posts per profile
• RSS feed integration
• All standard Buffer features & Awesome Plan features.

The Pro Plan & Small Business plan subscriptions are optional and are available via an auto-renewing subscriptions:

Pro Plan subscriptions are at a monthly rate of $14.99 or an annual rate of $144.99.

Small Business subscriptions are available at a monthly rate of $99.99 or an annual rate of $999.99.

Payments will be charged to your iTunes account after confirmation of purchase. Your subscription will automatically renew unless cancelled at least 24-hours before the end of the current period.

Your subscription can be managed in your iTunes Account Settings after purchase. Or by selected "Manage Subscription" below the list of your connected accounts within the app.

Subscriptions cannot be cancelled for the current active period.

Privacy Policy:
Terms of Use:

Do you have any questions for us?
Twitter: @buffer
Instagram: @buffer

What's New

Version 7.3.8

We are honored that the Buffer iOS app was selected as the 2018 Webby Award winner for Best Practices in the Mobile Sites & Apps category! Thank you for being a part of it! This time we've...

- Removed a couple of incorrect limitations when connecting accounts on the new Free plan.
- Added additional checking to authentication to avoid spaces being entered into email address.
- Fixed a few issues with Touch ID, Face ID and PIN authentication.
- Introduces a new black app icon available in the Settings tab.
- Improvements to speed up Instagram Direct Onboarding if you already had your Instagram account added.
- Updated FAQ links.
- Adds support for Instagram Direct Scheduling.
- Reminders will now refresh correctly when you enable/disable Force Reminders setting.
- Improved accessibility support for Instagram Reminders Notice in Composer.
- Improved logic for Finish Later within the Composer.
- Fix for Touch ID & Face ID when disabling it within
- Disabled dropping updates onto locked social accounts in the accounts menu.
- Fixed an issue where views would end up showing the incorrect selected account after downgrading a plan.
- Improved contrast of cursor in Composer when using Dark Mode.
- Support for upcoming Twitter Limits
- Fixed a bug where first section height would be incorrect when queue is paused.
- Fixed a bug which could cause a crash when signing out.
- Updates to various dependencies to improve app performance.
- Removed some old unused code to streamline the app.
- Fix for Instagram Reconnecting.
- Fix for Instagram Authentication auto signing in the same account.

As always if we can ever help with anything at all, we'd be so happy to! Drop us a line, anytime, at or @buffer.

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5

3.9K Ratings

3.9K Ratings

Update removes options


I only started to use this a couple of weeks ago and it’s really useful. Simple to use and had some really useful options. However in the recent update, they’ve removed some of those options which has, in my opinion, spoilt the usability of the app. The main one being ‘re-buffer’, where you can take an old post, edit, and repost.

I understand it’s available on the paid version but I can’t justify paying a monthly subscription for one option that I miss.

It’s a real shame. I probably wouldn’t have missed it if it were never there but it was & they took it away! That’s just mean!

Very disappointing update


I’ve used buffer for many years because it offered everything I needed in terms of functionality. In their recent update, however, the developers have mutilated the free version of the app - they’ve taken away the option to rebuffer, to share next, and to save as a draft. Incredibly disappointing and their excuse is “keeping the individual plan as simple as possible for a better onboarding experience.” Will be looking for a new social media assistant as I can’t justify spending £100 a year for simple features that were available for free a month ago.

Developer Response

Sorry to hear these changes have impacted you unexpectedly. We did send out an email detailing the changes and the reasoning behind them, and I can imagine the shock of coming into the app without being aware of these changes ahead of time. You can read more about we we're changing the free plan at We understand if you need to look somewhere else for your social media needs, and we're glad you gave us a shot. We'll be here if you decide to come back!

Hard sell


Just tried to log onto the Buffer app in IOS chrome; big badge comes up saying EITHER “auto post to Instagram now” or “find out about it”. The badge would not let me use buffer at all unless I acquiesced to one of these demands. But we pay a considerable amount for this service. To use my buffer account I had to click on “autopost to Instagram and then skip”. I think this is outrageous.
Buffer is expensive, but useful, I will continue to use until a good alternative comes along (Hootesuite comes close, it it is not quite there yet).

Developer Response

Hey there - thanks for the review! Sorry about the forced opt-in experience you had, that definitely seems like a bug on our end as Instagram Direct posting is not at all a requirement to make use of Buffer, free plan or otherwise. Please let us know if you run into any other issues and we'd be glad to help!


Buffer, Inc.
81.4 MB
Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.
English, Spanish
Age Rating
Rated 4+
© Buffer, Inc.
In-App Purchases
  1. Pro for 1 Month £12.99
  2. Pro for 1 Year £124.99
  3. Small Business £39.99


  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like