As featured in the Camping and Caravanning Club Newsletter: Now get 30% off for a limited time only!
Get the all-in-one Caravan Sat Nav with voice-guided caravan & motorhome navigation, offline maps stored directly on your device, route planning, millions of caravan & motorhome POIs and much more. CoPilot Caravan Europe safely calculates your route according to your vehicle size and class. With CoPilot Caravan guiding you, you’ll save money on fuel and enjoy safe travels without worrying about a data connection.
CARAVAN ROUTING: Create your own personal routing profile(s) with your caravan’s height, weight and length so you only drive on roads suitable for your caravan. Plus, speed limit and safety camera* warnings and a speedometer to keep you out of trouble.
ROUTE PLANNING: Plan, save and modify all your routes with our trip optimisation feature which lets you save up to 50 stops on your route. CoPilot Caravan will then put the stops in the best order or you can drag and drop the order you prefer. Plus, CoPilot Caravan comes with millions of offline POIs including Rest Areas, Campgrounds, Parking & Caravan Services.
OFFLINE MAPS: High-quality offline maps with FREE regular map updates of Europe. No mobile internet needed, the maps are stored directly on your phone or tablet. Say goodbye to high data costs or interrupted service in areas with patchy data coverage.
ADDITIONAL NAVIGATION FEATURES INCLUDED
> Detailed turn-by-turn voice-guidance with full street names so you will never miss a turn again
> Lane arrows and ClearTurn™ view to safely maneuver lane changes and complex junctions well in advance with real road signage and lane assist guidance
> Directions-only view and Motion Lock to minimise driver distraction
> Drag and drop your route across the map to customise the exact route you want
> Clear, driver-friendly 3D and 2D maps
> Real-time ActiveTraffic™ service, keeps you up-to-date while you are driving with live traffic alerts**
> Useful local search with Yelp, Wikipedia and Google**
… and many more features designed to make your caravan trip safe and enjoyable.
THE BEST OFFLINE MAPS:
Includes maps of Europe
Stay connected with CoPilot:
> Facebook: facebook.com/copilotgps
> Twitter: @copilot
> Google+: +copilot
To find out more about the maximum dimensions for your CoPilot Caravan Europe app, visit our support centre: https://support.copilotgps.com/support/solutions/articles/19000046152 (max. height 3m 80cm, max. width 2m 59cm, max. total length 14m, max. weight 8t).
*Not available in France and Switzerland
**Feature requires mobile data connection
^Continued use of GPS running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life
Ratings and Reviews
Complete Waste of Money
Some weeks back this app sent me down the M3 motorway when it was completely closed for several days planned work to a new bridge. It showed other traffic problems, just missed the important one. I contacted CoPilot who did the sloping shoulders bit and blamed their traffic info supplier.
Today there is another planned closure of the motorway and guess what the app is again trying to send me along it. Quite clearly this app can not be trusted which would be bad in a free app and is unforgivable in a paid for one. I gave them an opportunity to resolve this matter before posting this and their failure to do so just compounds their incompetence.
Re developer response my husband is still waiting a reply to his email, sent before I submitted this review. The day after this I tried the route again and this time it did announce a road closure but then went on to say that it was still the quickest route and did not divert around it. This would have still meant waiting 27 hours on the motorway waiting for it to reopen. No doubt there would have been signposted diversions but I expect the app to do this for me. Of course I used an alternative route.
Hello Zebda, we’re sorry to hear you had problems. CoPilot has to be configured in order to route you and alert you with Traffic service properly.Please contact our support team by providing the exact location and we’ll do our best to resolve your issue. Thank you very much! https://support.copilotgps.com/support/tickets/new
Unstable and inaccurate
I have been a satisfied customer of the car version of this app for some years though use it less now that Google Maps has improved. I have 6.5m motorhome and Google had got me into trouble a couple of times so I decided to try this. I was irritated that as an existing customer there was no reduced cost upgrade route and even more irritated when I had to download the maps I already had on my device for a second time.
In use I have several issues. Most importantly on every long journey the software freezes at least once - usually in the run up to a junction. It then has to be shutdown and restarted. This is downright dangerous for an app like this. Secondly pretty much every time the app gives a warning that an unidentified road somewhere on the route is “restricted”. Not helpful. Finally the routing is capricious as others have noted with some inexplicable detours on some unsuitable roads and obstinate in failing to recalculate different routes once ignored.
I like the option to have the current speed limit displayed when driving outside the UK. However I gave up in Portugal as the speed limit database is hopelessly inaccurate for that country. For both this and the car app it would be good to have the option to display current speed without having to lose sight of eta and distance to destination.
Largely a waste of money and certainly a waste of money for anyone like me who has already paid for the car version of the app. Frankly I’d like a refund.
Thank you for your review and for choosing CoPilot for many years.
In order to be assisted further with this issue, please use the link below to allow one of our Customer Support to help you with the issue
CoPilot Consumer Support
Visit https://support.copilotgps.com for FAQs and solutions from fellow CoPilot users!
It has a broken mind of it own
Having purchased this to replace my Tomtom camper I have found it to be completely rubbish when in caravan mode, but on the plus side it's fine in car mode.
I have entered all the dimensions, as required, however in France it attempted me to take me down a weight restricted road, roads that were physically too thin to get a car and caravan down, when I was already on wide main road.
I found that it confused itself by sending me around a roundabout to go the way I had already come to then go round that roundabout to came back to where I had started.
As a result of the this I just thought it might be where I was so I gave the device another go.
This time back in England, it attempted to take me down some roads that are not suitable for caravans, very narrow roads, such as country lanes,luckily I know the area so I could steer clear.
Again I had another go to take my caravan back to storage. The most suitable route to my storage is down the A38 dual carriage way, and then onto another A road into the storage. A distance of about 9 miles from home. So co pilot decided to route me through all the country lanes, with tight turns and very narrow roads, with a distance of 8 miles.
The whole app is a total disappointment and a complete waste of money.
My advice save your money and put it towards a Tomtom 6000 truck device.
Before you ask yes I have checked all the settings and have it on the fastest route setting, etc.
As a car Satnav it worked fine.
- ALK Technologies Ltd.
- 82.9 MB
- Requires iOS 7.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.
- English, Arabic, Bulgarian, Catalan, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Malay, Norwegian Nynorsk, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish
- Age Rating
- Rated 4+
- © 2016 ALK Technologies, Ltd.
- In-App Purchases
- 1 Year of ActiveTraffic™ £9.99
- Maps of USA & Canada £19.99
Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.