iPhone Screenshots

Description

Gett - Driven by Quality. Hail, track and pay for your taxi from the app. Ride in comfort with thousands of the UK’s highest rated and fully licensed taxi drivers. Get doorstep pickups and get there faster. Download the app and hail a taxi in minutes. It’s that simple!

> Highest Rated Drivers
Our licensed drivers are rated on average 4.8/5 stars by our riders

> Ride Carbon Neutral
Don't just cab it, offset it! Every Gett ride is Carbon Neutral. We offset 7,500 tons of CO2 a year.

> Electric Taxis
Plus, you can hail the shiny new electric taxi exclusively through the app

> Across the UK
Available in cities across the UK including London, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Coventry, Reading, Bournemouth, Bristol

> Fastest Door to Door
On average, we’re 3 minutes faster than the competition

> Doorstep Pickup
The smarter way to hail your licensed taxi

> Pre-book
Book a taxi for an immediate pickup or pre-book to ride later

> Free Ride Credit!
Invite your friends and earn ride credit for each new friend that uses your code. Sharing is caring after all.

> Secure cashless payment
Add your debit or credit card in the app to pay quickly and securely

> Perfect for Airports
Flying somewhere? Book and ride to and from Heathrow, Gatwick, Edinburgh and Manchester Airports. That’s one less thing to worry about!

> Rate your Driver
Help us maintain the highest standards to ensure you get the best experience

> Gett Business Solutions
The best-in-class solution for on-demand corporate transport, globally!

Have a question? We're here for you 24/7 from our London office. Chat to customer care live from the in-app menu.

Iso Accredited 27001

What’s New

Version 9.34.2

Gett UK is now carbon neutral - a taxi app that doesn't take the planet for a ride.
NEW: Take a ride in our new Gett Green class and contribute to air quality projects in both London and developing countries. Exclusive to rides in London.
NEW: We improved the user interface during the ride. Check it out today.
Download today to get the latest features and improvements. Thanks for choosing Gett!

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
3.5K Ratings
3.5K Ratings
Handgun FCC ,

Great to support our local cabbies

I’ve used Gett 30+ times now, cabs in my area don’t accept card payment so was a great novelty to be able to pre pay my fairs and no longer carry cash, occasionally a little cheaper than usual. Uber is not licensed in Coventry yet license in nearby Wolverhampton and still trade in the city, Uber are a lot cheaper (tried and tested same route-same time) yet supporting local cabbies, struggling from Uber’s dominance is important, our friendly, knowledgable cab drivers could soon face extinction. Gett should be offering reward points.. for example money off fairs, for loyalty, not inviting new members. Taxis always come very quickly, occasionally cancel, leaving you stranded, and sometimes charge more for short journeys, when meter price would be cheaper. Great way to call cabs, but a few improvements needed to keep people loyal!!

X99Z2 ,

Don’t bother trying to use on a Thursday or Friday night in London

On a number of occasions on either a Thursday or Friday night i order a cab, get a text message to say driver is on their way and then a minute later it is cancelled and the “searching for a cab” screen comes up again. This can happen two or three times in a row (until you get fed up and walk around to hail a cab). On other occasions it says the cab is one minute away and it is then updated to say it is twenty minutes away. Not sure how that is possible. As a woman on her own I use (or rather used) the app to get a cab to come to me outside a bar/restaurant/my work rather than walk around London late at night trying to hail a cab. Messaged customer service who gave me some nonsense about the the drivers not having switched their apps to busy (two or three in a row apparently) and that they know the timing updates are not working....either way i won’t really be using the app anymore.

Developer Response ,

Thanks for your feedback! If you can contact us via Livechat through the Gett app. Simply tap 'Customer Care' within your Gett app and you'll be connected with an expert agent in seconds 24/7. We can then investigate your experience further to provide a more personalized response. We appreciate every comment and work across operations and product to continually improve your experience.'

Mrsvickyomara ,

Good and bad

I have been using the app for over 8 months, I have regularly recommended the app as I find it efficient and effective.

However I have gotten very annoyed as of late as when they last updated the maps my address is no longer available. Whenever I go to add my address it changes it to a number that doesn’t exist, in order to get taxis to my place I have to use a neighbour five doors away as no other number exist on that postcode. It’s super annoying and even when adding a note new drivers still get confused.

Even my work address has changed post codes. It doesn’t make sense why everything changed.

Finally there are still issues with the occasion bad drivers. In your quick intro it shows that you only use the best drivers. However after having a major issue with a driver, (took another fare in my name and charged me) he didn’t seemed to beg reprimanded as he came up a week later when I requested a new fare. How can you have no means to block a driver from your account. If you only use the best how come peoples who have security breach and are known to other drivers as being a bad driver keep working for you.

All in all I keep using your app, but I feel like there is a lot that could be learned and corrected!

Developer Response ,

Thanks for your feedback! If you can contact us via email: customercare.uk@gett.com we would like to investigate your experience further to provide a more personalised response. We appreciate every comment and work across operations and product to continually improve your experience.

Information

Seller
GT Get Taxi Ltd.
Size
170.5 MB
Category
Travel
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Hebrew, Russian

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© Get Taxi - GetTaxi – taxi cab app
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You May Also Like