Screenshots

Description

The Instructor app provides driving instructors & students alike with a simple and easy to use interface for tracking driving progress.

Driving instructors can login to the app and instantly start tracking learner progress in a wide variety of different areas. These include:

- Show Me Tell Me
- Mock Test
- Legal Responsibilities
- Cockpit & Controls
- Safety Checks
- Moving, Meeting & Stopping
- Anticipation, Planning & Speed
- Crossings, Signs & Markings
- Junctions
- Roundabouts
- Dual Carriageways
- Country Roads
- Town/City Centre
- Manoeuvres
- Controlled Stop
- Independent Driving
- Other Conditions
- Environmental Issues
- Passengers, Loads & Security

Each of these areas include many more sub-categories! As well as this, instructors can also share upcoming lesson plans, resources and other notes with their pupils.

Students can login using their unique ID which is generated when their driving instructor adds them. Alternatively, students who don't have the app installed can also receive their progress via email which contains the same information as to what they'd be able to view in the app.

After trialling this with my own driving instructor at RED, I have decided to make this widely available to all UK driving instructors. This app can benefit any driving instructor who wants something simple but intuitive to use with their students so that they are able to pass their practical test by being able to see what they need to work on before each lesson.

*An in-app purchase is required by driving instructors to gain access to the app. Students don't have to pay but access is provided through a unique ID created by their driving instructor.*

What's New

Version 1.4.3

No new features, just some new screenshots for iPhone!

If you enjoy using Instructor, please consider leaving a positive review!

Any issues? Email info@adamfoot.uk

Ratings and Reviews

Waste of time

Kier1956

This app is a waste of time and money. After inserting about half of my students the names and information get mixed up. After half an hour putting the names back in, on entering the next pupil it scrambled it all up again. Unless this issue is resolved don't touch it with a barge pole. I only gave it a one star because I had to, otherwise I could not leave any feedback

Developer Response

Please email info@adamfoot.uk regarding your issue.

Great For Instructors

KieranS07

I find this app really useful for tracking my students. Love how they can see how they’re doing from home and what they’re doing next lesson

Developer Response

Thank you for the positive review!

No trial

Colin166

Can’t see what you are about to pay £9.99 so just deleted it.
I like to see what I am buying before paying.
Trying to sell something that the buyer can’t preview is ridiculous!
I would love to see what the app looks like and see if it would help my business but I don’t want to buy it first and that is what most others are saying so good luck!

Developer Response

Thank you for your feedback. A trial period is not currently in the plans for Instructor like with many apps as it would be hard to make money from them. Giving a bad rating for that reason alone is ridiculous.

Information

Seller
Adam Foot
Size
26.8 MB
Category
Reference
Compatibility
Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© Adam Foot
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Driving Instructor License £7.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like