Screenshots

Description

MyMaps is a versatile mapping application which can be used to display maps from any source and can be overlaid with your own drawings.

Choice of Base Maps - A large choice of mapping is provided, and you may also add your own. For the UK this includes a range of high quality ViaEuropa Ordnance Survey maps. You may also add your own tile server if you know the details. Alternatively, contact us if you would like your maps hosted or access to maps such as Ordnance Survey Mastermap.

Flexible Search - A choice of search services is provided. With the full version the Search may also be easily tailored to search your own datasets. Contact us for more information.

Download Maps for offline use - A dual slider is provided to provide a visual interface to specify the zoom range and see what you are getting. This allows the maps to be used offline. With the full version the download is virtually unlimited, and the free version gives a 2mb download limit.

Add Photos, Symbols and Text to the Map - add your own photos or images and choose the thumbnail size. Upgrade to the full version to save your drawings locally or upload to a shared location for use on other devices.

Send eMails - Send the maps as en email with the map attached.

Printing - Print To a wireless printer

Bookmarks - Create and organise bookmarks as needed, with some bookmarks specified on startup

Overview Map Shows map coverage and provide another option to move the map around

Magnifying Glass - With 3 different size and zoom options

Google Streetview - available for Google Maps Only

Customise app settings - Upgrade to the full version to customise or specify own tile and search services

Fully customisable - MyMaps can also be easily customised to suit specific requirements. If you would like to white label MyMaps or distribute MyMaps to your users or customers with the maps and functionality set to your requirements then please contact us.

There are quite a few features which will be coming soon, we welcome your feedback and suggestions.

What’s New

Version 5.3

Fixed issue with screen freezing after selecting a photo to add to the map

Ratings and Reviews

Doyalikeapples ,

Nifty little app

Really enjoying this app. I am using this app to make my own custom map for house hunting purposes. I like the fact that I can add speech bubbles with annotations or use the pre made symbols and pinpoints. It would be better if I could change the colour of the symbols in order to customise things more, but I'm loving it so far.

Lofty Holloway ,

Unstable

Looked and felt advance, however, the app kept crashing after using the search facility. Also failed to stabilise my current location, and unable scroll/pinch into the UK for greater clarity.

Carl Nunn ,

Developer Response

Seems harsh to call a free app a rip off because it offers a choice to upgrade. Nonetheless 5 saves are offered and are probably more than sufficient. Did the previous reviewer require more than 5 saves and is that why he is upset? I don't think so, I think the issue is that he finds being asked to upgrade is an irritant.However, the principle of providing a free app is that if the user likes the app and finds it useful then an upgrade path is offered, otherwise the cost of producing the app is unsustainable. There is a lot of time and cost being invested in this app and hopefully that will become evident in future releases.

Information

Seller
Aerious Ltd
Size
122.2 MB
Category
Business
Compatibility
Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© Aerious Limited
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Full Version £8.99
  2. Remove Adverts £0.99
  3. Enterprise Version £27.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like