Screenshots

Description

Shop for groceries with the Ocado app on your iPhone, iPad. Say goodbye to the supermarket, and hello to more free time.

• Want a delivery tomorrow? We have a huge range of 1-hour slots, between 5:30am–11:30pm, 7 days a week.

• You'll be spoilt for choice with our range of fresh groceries, Waitrose products, and much more.

• You're in control: you can edit your order right up till the night before delivery.

• With One-Click on the app, you can add to an existing order without having to check out again.

• Browse thousands of tasty recipes, then save them for later in the app's Recipe Binder.

• We deliver to kitchen tables throughout England and Wales – and we're growing all the time.

• We're great value, too: our Low Price Promise means we check your comparable shopping against Tesco's listed prices online. If we're not cheaper, we’ll automatically send you a voucher for more than the difference – right up to £10.

Questions? Get in touch with our award-winning Customer Service team: tweet us @ocado, or find us at facebook.com/ocado, or give us a call on 0345 656 1234.

To read our Privacy Policy, go to: www.oca.do/privacy

What's New

Version 2.116

We’ve changed the Catalogue so that it syncs with the website and shows you the latest product information. Favourites has been improved and is now smarter than ever. We’ve also fixed some bugs and made a few technical tweaks so the app should be as smooth as melted chocolate.

Ratings and Reviews

3.8 out of 5

487 Ratings

487 Ratings

Navigation changed, not for the better

HateTheFlatLook

I love Ocado and I used to love this app, but this latest update has made it more user unfriendly for me. I liked it as it was before, with the "Browse" page on opening. Now, I get a huge list of offers on opening. The "Browse" feature no longer works as well as it did; the feature to go back through a breadcrumb has gone, tapping "Browse" again sometimes seems to want to direct me to my favourites instead of the main "Browse" - whichever way I try, I'm forced to go back to the main "Browse" page. For instance, if I want to look through a subcategory in vegetables and then look through another subcategory, I can no longer go back to the main vegetable category in order to choose another subcategory, instead I now have to now go back to the main "Browse" page and again drill down through the categories and subcategories to get there.

Also, having a toolbar at the bottom (on iPad) is a bit daft, too often I've ended up bringing up the iOS control panel instead of wherever a button was meant to take me, and vice versa. Or, I'm scrolling down a page and accidentally hit one of those bottom buttons.

What previously used to take one tap now takes too many taps, and takes much longer than before...

What on Earth have you done??

Splotsmum

Used to use this for my weekly shop but it’s been progressively getting slower and slower, until the recent update which has rendered it completely useless. Won’t edit my order, can’t change delivery slot, apparently can’t even connect to Ocado, coupons don’t work - prices on the items with coupons are all wrong, one click doesn’t work and the damned app doesn’t even recognise me half the time; everything is wrong, not working or painfully slow. Driving me absolutely mad, can’t even trust the error message I get when using one click - app says can’t add it, check emails to see if it’s been added, no email so presumably hasn’t added. Oh but wait, look, there’s 3 of them in my basket when I give up and look online rather than in the app! This used to be brilliant, simple and easy to use, now it’s just a nightmare and a headache. PLEASE FIX IT!! Now deleted and won’t be reinstalling until it’s sorted. What buffoon even allowed this to be released? Don’t you test this stuff before sending it out onto your unsuspecting customers?? Totally unreliable and unusable!!

Too many clicks

Doddmj

Echo what others are saying... the jotter function allowed you to write a list and easily search for the list... nope. Now it’s not a nice easy jotter, then once you’ve got a list it asks you to select which products you meant AND THEN you have to add them to the basket. That’s too many clicks and hassle. Might as well go to Waitrose.

My wife’s comment was “maybe it’s me” sure maybe it is, but after years of being an Ocado customer you’d think they’d do user testing and iron out the poor UX.

Most retailers avoid major change this time of year for good reason.

The only reason I’m sticking with Ocado is for the double Dutch tonic!

Dear developer who responded - yep, you can use the easy jotter (it took a while to find it) but the issue is you create a list, then you select the products in the list (ie your app presents a list of possible items to chose from) and then you have to add it to the shopping basket (having already selected it). The UX is bad... it might be fine if you want to build a reusable list, but we build a new list each shop because we change what we eat every week.

My background is product management so very happy to speak directly to someone to talk through why it’s not working for us.

Developer Response

Thanks for getting back to us Doddmj. Good to get your feedback on Jotter and the app! If you have time, can you email your suggestions to ocado@ocado.com? (It'll help us pass the feedback on to the relevant team.) Thanks again, and merry Christmas! The Ocado iOS team.

Information

Seller
Ocado Retail Ltd
*WEA.AppPages.Size*
133.5 MB
Category
Shopping
Compatibility
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© Ocado Retail Limited 2014
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

  • Siri

    Get things done within this app using just your voice.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like