iPhone Screenshots

Description

Ruuby is London's on demand beauty bookings app - "the Uber for Beauty", according to Forbes.

Download Ruuby and book five start beauty treatments to your door: whether at home, at the office, or in a hotel.

Calling on our network of over 200 professionally vetted, experienced beauty providers, we deliver consistently high quality beauty services to our clients. These include blowdries, massages, manicures, facials, tanning, waxing and more. Our professionals use only the best products, including OPI, Essie, Darphin, Tom Ford, Sienna X and others.

How it works

- Simply browse our treatments menus (hair, nails, tanning, makeup and more...)
- Select a time, address and date, and choose from our available beauticians
- Book your slot, and pay securely over the app
- ... And wait for your therapist to arrive!

What’s New

Version 3.10.3

Some small bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
1.4K Ratings
1.4K Ratings
aunflower ,

Unable to delete my account!

I downloaded the app as the UI looked really beautiful and was looking for a service to replace Treatwell so gave Ruuby a go.
Upon sign up the app requires your full name, email address and home address. To be honest I don't like sharing that much information at trial stage so it made me a bit uncomfortable but carried on with the process anyway.
Once signed up, I had a look at the offer which was disappointing. You choose a therapist rather than a style of massage for eg, which I found counter intuitive and time consuming. I don't base my choice of massage on the therapist's name or face so why make me choose according to these indicators?!
Finally I decided to delete my account and couldn't find the option in the app (how can this be legal btw?). I got in touch with their support and after 2 weeks chasing, my account still has not been deleted. I have however been added to their mailing list!
Overall, pretty design but a lot of work to be done on UX and mostly support.

Developer Response ,

HI,

We are sorry you have had a bad experience with the Ruuby app. I can confirm that your account details were deleted from our system, and was deleted within the timeframe required by GDPR regulation.

filsantooo ,

Providing the best ? Lie.

I downloaded this app as I’m a single dad and had no time to go out and get my feet and hands done.
The reason I downloaded it and decided to use their service was due to the good rating and how they said they provide the best and only the best.

As soon as I opened the app I saw the ratings of the beauticians and they were high as I was impressed.

As I’m a man I had to chose Ruuby for men which also had a rating of 5 out of 5. BUT when I was assigned the beautician and the rating was 3.8 and I gave it a chance which was very unfortunate and I regret deeply today.

The lady came in rushing and was very loud. As soon as she opened her bag I knew I was making a mistake but still decided to give it a chance.

She rushed both my feet and hands and left me cut and bleeding on 5 fingers (cuticles). I’m freaked out and that’s the only way to say it, I’m freaking out due to hygiene.

I contacted the costumer service and put forward my experience. The only thing they did was apologize and offer me a free mani pedi. Which would be ok normally but cutting me and leaving me bleeding is not enough.

Ruuby can’t say they provide the best and send someone which such low ratings. How can they expect me to Continue using this app or recommending if the first experience was such a disaster ?

I will be getting blood tested in a few weeks.

EmmaRoseLondon28 ,

Amazing App!

I have recently started using Ruuby after using a few other at home apps. The app is easy to use and loved how I was able to look through the beauticians profiles at what each treatment each of them offer! The beauticians I have had so far were all amazing. On time and very professional! Will be recommending to all my friends!!

Information

Seller
Ruuby Limited
Size
56.1 MB
Category
Health & Fitness
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© Ruuby Limited
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like