iPhone Screenshots

Description

Skyline Taxis operates across Milton Keynes, Buckingham, Towcester & Northampton.
Book a Taxi in under 10 seconds and experience priority service from the largest taxi and mini cab firm across Milton Keynes and Northampton, Skyline Taxis with over 700 cars.

Skyline Taxis App is FREE to download and it costs you nothing to register. Book a taxi with 2 taps.

No standing in the rain. Track your car as it arrives on a map, or call the driver when he's nearby. No more guessing where your Cab might be.

Book ASAP or Pre-Book and place bookings hours, days or weeks in advance. Whenever it's convenient for you. If necessary, cancel your booking at any time. It takes seconds to place a new booking.

BookSkyline and pay by cash, credit/debit card or by Business Account.
Need a VIP or multi seater vehicle? Not a problem, you can book those through the App too.

Key features include:
• Pay by Cash, Card or Business Account
• Pre-Book in Advance
• Track your driver in real time, you’ll see your driver’s name, picture and vehicle details including registration.
• Add your Favourite Locations
• Booking quotes
• Split your Fare with friends when paying by card
• Rate your driver and help us improve.
• Email booking receipts.
• Business accounts with easy travel management.

DrivenbyRIIDE – The new Skyline Taxis App is connected to the international RIIDE network. Travelling out of town, Skylines Taxi Booking App will book you a cab with a reputable local company across the UK, Ireland, US and Canada!
Including in the following towns/cities:
UK: Milton Keynes, Northampton, Buckingham, Towcester, Birmingham, Cambridge, Derby, Leicester, Liverpool, Loughborough, London, Luton, Manchester, Newcastle, Oxford, Sheffield, Stockport, Belfast Northern Ireland, Edinburgh & Glasgow Scotland, IRELAND: Dublin USA: Alexandria, Charlottesville, Springfield, Virginia, Washinton DC, Minneapolis.

What's New:
The new Skyline Taxi Booking App has some great new features:

• #DrivenbyRiide – The new Skyline Taxis App is connected to the international RIIDE network. Travelling out of town, Skylines Taxi Booking App will book you a cab with a reputable local company across the UK, Ireland and USA!
• Split Fare – share the cost of your fare with friends when paying by card!
• Offers & Rewards – The New Skyline Taxis app now gives you access to offers & rewards
• Quotes – Estimated price before you book.
• Business accounts - book your journey on your corporate account through the app.
• Business accounts - simplified travel management

What's New

Version 277

General speed and reliability improvements
Bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

1.5 out of 5
53 Ratings
53 Ratings
Peepsfriend

My god why change such a good

I have to question the sanity of Skyline. I loved the app and now they’ve updated it and killed it completely. I have to sit through 5-10 seconds of stupid introductory slideshow. Then I have no journey history. I had to surf the net to get the postcode of CMK railway station cos it wouldn’t recognise anything I put in search bar. It’s awful. Driver today said all the customers are complaining. I had to navigate through screens to get to the booking but. Then when I went to check my booking now there’s a choice of ore-booked or active. It stays in ore-booked until the time of the taxi and then moved to active. Why??? For what purpose. So when you go back in to check which car you got you have to navigate to the active screen cos it’s missing from the ire-booked. Then instead of a lovely black and white booking showing that covers the screen with the car details you get tiny print at the bottom which I had to reach for my glasses to read.

Come on Skyline out it back the way it was when it was easy to navigate and informative instead of some showy glitzy app that doesn’t work.

Angry Skyline user

Not even one star for Skyline

I downloaded the Skyline app recently to be able to pay for a taxi by card in Milton Keynes, UK. However sadly it brought me one disappointment after another.

First, it seems like the address doesn’t get loaded for the drivers properly as they kept getting lost meaning that I had to cancel the taxi and book again making me waste time.

Second, if you are following your booking while you are waiting for it, it shows as if your driver is already driving off with you when they haven’t even arrived to pick you up yet.

And finally, the cherry on the cake: today I had pre-booked a taxi to pick me up at an exact time as I needed to be on time for an appointment. When I got out of the train station I couldn’t locate my taxi. As soon as I did it was already driving off with another passenger! Thank God that I had set the booking to pay by cash because if not someone else would have had a free ride on me. I even got the receipt for the trip! I wasn’t able to give the driver a bad rating.

I called Skyline to complain and they couldn’t care less and I had to wait 15 mins for another taxi that I ordered which obviously made me lose my appointment.

I am making sure that no one I know in Milton Keynes uses the app. It really makes me angry that in this day and age there can be such a bad user experience and customer service. No wonder Uber is the top in the market.

Leaving not a single star for Skyline

sadhighs

extremely unprofessional and illegal

we booked a taxi from the airport only to reschedule it due to the delay of our flight but we never got confirmation of the reschedule and upon arrival at the airport there was no taxi waiting for us so we contacted the main office who said they’d book another one. again there was no conformation of the booking but we waited anyway only to give up after waiting for a whole hour without any response from the company or the driver himself. we booked an uber instead which arrived within 12 minutes perfectly on time and we had no complaints about the service. then, the driver that was apparently booked for us which we got no confirmation for showed up at our doorstep harassing us and demanding that we pay the taxi fare and compensation for the time and money he spent waiting at the airport for us and even threatened to call the police if we didn’t pay up. he got on the phone to skyline and started complaining about us which he should’ve done before instead of coming to our house which was extremely unprofessional and wrong. the driver and skyline are the ones in the wrong here so i assure you we won’t be using your service any longer. and to anyone reading this review - give your coins to uber instead!!

Information

Seller
Skyline Taxis (UK) LLP
Size
104.4 MB
Category
Travel
Compatibility
Requires iOS 9.3 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2015 Skyline Taxis
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like