Description

YB Move has everything you need to get around Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole with Yellow Buses. Packed full of all the features you expect, you’ll be mobile in no time.

Here are some of the features waiting for you...

Mobile Tickets: Purchase mobile tickets securely on the Move with Apple Pay or a debit card and show the driver when boarding - no more searching for cash!

Live Departures: Browse and view bus stops on the map, explore upcoming departures, or check out the Destinations screen and see where you could travel next. Try out the ‘Destinations’ button!

Journey Planning: Work out your daily commute or tomorrow’s trip to the shops. With over 11,000 locations to search for, there’s plenty to keep you busy.

Timetables: It took some doing, but we’ve squeezed all of the routes and times into the palm of your hand!

Favourites: Save your regular Departure Boards and Journeys and access them from one convenient menu.

Disruptions: This one’s last because no one likes disruptions to their journey, but now you’ll be able to keep up to date with service changes directly inside the app.

We hope you love this app for getting around on Yellow Buses. As always, we welcome your feedback. You can send it to us via the button in the main menu drawer.

What's New

Version 18.0.2594

• You can now easily see when there is a disruption affecting the routes or stops that you use. We hope this helps you to quickly see the updates that affect you
• We've also improved the visibility of route names at a glance by making them more colourful.

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
363 Ratings
363 Ratings

No longer cost effective

Sly Jon

I suppose it's pure coincidence that just after they announced they are going back to the original 'Numbered Routes' the price is put up for my ticket?! No-one asked Yellow Buses to change to the named routes but they did and now the customers are having to pay to fix the problem related to rebranding, sign posts, leaflets, website etc

It's no longer financially viable for me to use this service as it was already expensive to begin with, the latest price increase/restrictions for the 30 ticket and the others have made my mind up, so they've lost me as a customer

As for the App, it's ok. It resets itself, disconnects or fails to connect to server frequently, not helped by the fact the App boots up to the map rather than your ticket screen

Developer Response

Hi, even though we have increased the 30 day ticket by £4.00 on the app, it’s no more than what you would have to pay on a glo card. But an alternative solution is our flex tickets. Theses tickets are exclusively used on certain routes, so if you follow the link https://www.bybus.co.uk/flex and you use only theses services in those particular destinations then it will work out cheaper. With regards to the app, the latest version will hopefully solve those issue. Thanks

Does what it needs to

Raelik69

Simply does what I need of it.
The direction arrows on the bus stops helps now.
The last update worked well.
Only problem I have is with issues regarding tickets. Not in the app, generally. As tickets which were previously available are now not available.
Costing passengers more and therefore Yellow Busses get more from us.

Very disappointing changes!

daggi2512

Opened the app today after a week of holidays because I wanted to purchase a ticket for tomorrow. Unfortunately I have found all the options changed and my 1 day travel ticket gone from the list! That means always getting the change and running to cash machine if I haven’t got any. I’m very disappointed that all the short travel tickets were replaced with expensive bundles of tickets. I travel to work on random days and these options won’t suit me, what a shame!

Developer Response

Hi, The 1-day and 90-minute tickets have now been bundled together on the mobile app so that we can continue to offer the best value for money ticket for our customers. Unfortunately, it has become necessary to cover the cost of transaction. As a result it would have been necessary to increase the prices of the individual tickets to cover this. Previously the individual day tickets were £3.90 each through the mobile app, packaging them in this way we have been able to reduce the price to £3.80 per ticket.

Please be aware that each pack contains five individual tickets than can be activated separately when and where you need it, and do not have to be used on consecutive days. Also, any ticket purchased is valid for activation for up to 12 months.

Information

Seller
Bournemouth Transport Ltd
Size
110.3 MB
Category
Travel
Compatibility
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© Copyright Bournemouth Transport Ltd
Price
Free

Supports

  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You May Also Like