Top Songs


Music Videos

Singles & EPs

Appears On

About Little Cub

London's Cymbals make '80s-influenced, synth-heavy post-punk and dance-rock. Formed in 2010, Cymbals originally featured vocalist/guitarist Jack Cleverly, keyboardist Dan Simons, bassist Luke Carson, and drummer Neil Gillespie. They released their debut album, Unlearn, in 2011, followed by Sideways, Sometimes in 2012. In 2014, Cymbals returned with Age of Fracture, which borrowed its title from Princeton academic Daniel T. Rodgers' book of the same name. Over the course of the following year, the band underwent some turmoil as Cleverly faced his addiction issues and went through a divorce. Subsequently, there were also lineup changes that found Cymbals reduced to a duo with Cleverly and Simons at the helm. In 2017, Cymbals returned with Light in Your Mind, featuring the single "Decay." ~ Matt Collar

Dorking, Surrey, England