Maurice Deebank

The lead guitarist and chief songwriter for 1980s British punk band Felt, Maurice Deebank continued to fuse the unrelenting drive of punk and the sophistication of classical music as a soloist. His solo albums Inner Thought Zone, released in 1984, and Red Heaven, which followed 11 years later, were masterpieces of psychedelic exploration.

Deebank planted the seeds that grew into Felt in the early-'80s, when he began to rehearse with bass player Nick Gilbert. With the arrival of vocalist/guitarist Laurence (Hayward), who became bandleader, and drummer Gary Ainge, the early Felt lineup was solidified. ~ Craig Harris

Top Songs

Latest Release