The Fevers on Apple Music

The Fevers

One of the most important vocal/instrumental groups of the Jovem Guarda, the Fevers, along with its solo discography, accompanied in recordings stars of the movement like Eduardo Araújo, Deny e Dino, Roberto Carlos, Erasmo Carlos, Wilson Simonal, the Golden Boys, Paulo Sérgio, Jorge Ben, and Trio Esperança. Their biggest hits were "De Que Vale Tanto Amor," "Sinto Mas Não Sei Dizer," "Pra Cima, Pra Baixo," and "Guerra dos Sexos" (which became the opening theme of a soap opera in 1983).

Formed in 1964 as the Fenders by Almir Ferreira Bezerra (vocals), Liebert Ferreira Pinto (bass), Lécio do Nascimento (drums), Pedrinho (guitar), Cleudir Teles Borges (keyboards), and Jimmy Cruise (vocals), the group became the Fevers the next year, after Cruise's departure. Their earliest albums were recorded in 1965 and 1966 with "Vamos Dançar o Letkiss," "Wooly Bully," and "Não Vivo na Solidão." ~ Alvaro Neder

Top Songs

Latest Release


Similar Artists