Top Songs


Music Videos

Singles & EPs

About Tide Lines

Known for their impassioned lyrics and traditional folk sound adorned with sleek, modern production and electronica, Tide Lines are a neo-folk pop/rock quartet consisting of members from various locations around Scotland. Made up of former vocalist of Skipinnish, Robert Robertson (vocals, guitar, accordion) from Lochaber, Ross Wilson (keys, bass, accordion) from the Island of Mull, Fergus Munro (percussion, guitars) from Glasgow, and Alasdair Turner (guitars, percussion, pipes/whistles) from Alness, the four musicians came together due to a shared love for the traditional music of the Gàidhealtachd (the Gaelic-speaking region of Scotland's Highlands and Islands) and a desire to kickstart a new project. The band turned heads after their first single, "Far Side of the World," stormed the U.K. download charts less than 24 hours after the band uploaded the track and went live on social media in the early summer of 2016. The ensemble independently released their debut album, Dreams We Never Lost (which featured Anthony Thistlethwaite of Irish rock outfit the Saw Doctors on mandolin and saxophone) in May of 2017 and embarked on a nationwide tour in support of the effort.