Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Do you already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

The Deathbird & Other Stories: The Voice from the Edge, Volume 4 (Unabridged)

by Harlan Ellison

Open iTunes to Buy


In a prolific career spanning more than 50 years, Harlan Ellison has been the acclaimed master of speculative fiction. In fact, a 1999 Locus poll named him the all-time best writer of short fiction as well as the editor of the all-time best anthology (Dangerous Visions). In addition to his dozens of Hugo, Nebula, and Locus Awards, Ellison has won two Edgar Awards from the Mystery Writers of America, and multiple Bram Stoker Awards from the Horror Writers Association (including the Lifetime Achievement Award). As an audiobook narrator, he's twice won Audie Awards and been nominated for a Grammy Award. The Deathbird & Other Stories presents, for the first time in audio, 13 of Ellison’s classic stories: "Ellison Wonderland" "The Deathbird" (Hugo & Locus winner; Nebula nominee) "The Creation of Water" "Run for the Stars" "Croatoan" (Hugo nominee) "The Beast Who Shouted Love at the Heart of the World" (Hugo winner) "On the Slab" "The Man Who Rowed Christopher Columbus Ashore" (Nebula nominee) "The Dreams a Nightmare Dreams" "The Whimper of Whipped Dogs" "Killing Bernstein" "Count the Clock That Tells the Time" (Locus winner; Hugo nominee) "How Interesting: A Tiny Man" (Nebula winner) “Ellison Wonderland” © 1994 by The Kilimanjaro Corporation. “The Deathbird” © 1973 by Harlan Ellison. Renewed 2001 by The Kilimanjaro Corporation. “The Creation of Water” © 1994 by The Kilimanjaro Corporation. “Run for the Stars”© 1957 by Harlan Ellison. Renewed 1985 by The Kilimanjaro Corporation. “Croatoan”© 1975 by Harlan Ellison. Renewed 2003 by The Kilimanjaro Corporation. “The Beast That Shouted Love at the Heart of the World” © 1968 by Harlan Ellison. Renewed 1996 by The Kilimanjaro Corporation. “On the Slab”© 1981 by The Kilimanjaro Corporation. “The Man Who Rowed Christopher Columbus Ashore”© 1991 by The Kilimanjaro Corpora...

Harlan Ellison, The Deathbird & Other Stories: The Voice from the Edge, Volume 4 (Unabridged)
View In iTunes £10.95
  • Narrator: Harlan Ellison, Theodore Bikel, Stefan Rudnicki, Arte Johnson
  • Published: 2011

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this audiobook.