• £12.99

Publisher Description

When everyone’s outside the law, the one who blinks first loses

Detective Inspector Stella Cole has only one case: to find - and kill - the remaining members of a legal conspiracy who turned her world into ashes.

But their leader, Adam Collier, is her boss. And he’s pulling in friends from the underworld to take the fight to Stella. Chief among them an Albanian drug lord nicknamed The Shark.

Regrouping in Spain, Stella makes contact with an old adversary. A retired gangster named Ronnie “The Razor” Wilks. He proposes a deal that tests Stella’s resolve to the limit.

The only problem? Stella is losing her mind to a second, unrelentingly brutal version of herself she’s dubbed “Other Stella”. As the violence escalates, the question is, which one will win?

A visceral, psychological crime thriller...

Hit Back Harder picks up where the first book in the series, Hit and Run, left off. Stella has already shot and killed a High Court judge. But will she have the skills and the survival instincts to fight off the ruthless killers on her tail?

Expect a rising body count and corrupt deals between people who are morally compromised.

...for listeners who like the dark side.

Fans of Kathy Reichs, Karin Slaughter, Tess Gerritsen, Henning Mankell, Jo Nesbo, Jeffery Deaver, and Ian Rankin will love Stella Cole.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
HEM
Helen E. Moore
LENGTH
11:40
hr min
RELEASED
2018
November 9
PUBLISHER
Sunfish Ltd
PRESENTED BY
Audible.co.uk
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
690.2
MB

Listeners Also Bought