Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Do you already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Brave New Now

Book 1, Lisbon Architecture Triennale - Close, Closer ebook series

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


Brave New Now is a collection of specially commissioned short stories set in a fictional future city developed by speculative architect Liam Young for the 2013 Lisbon Architecture Triennale. Authors have been invited to inhabit the city, to breathe life into its characters and cultures and give form to its streets and spaces through narrative. It is a speculative urbanism, an exaggerated present, in which we can imagine the wonders and possibilities of emerging biological and technological research.  The support of The British Council has enabled a discounted distribution price of Brave New Now ebook from Lisbon Architecture Triennale - Close, Closer ebook series.

Other Books in This Series

Brave New Now
View in iTunes
  • £0.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Art & Architecture
  • Published: 23 May 2014
  • Publisher: Lisbon Architecture Triennale
  • Print Length: 94 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 1, Lisbon Architecture Triennale - Close, Closer ebook series
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.

More by Liam Young, Warren Ellis, Tim Maughan, Jonathan Dotse, Bruce Sterling, Rachel Armstrong, Samit Basu, Anil Menon, Hoving Alahaidyan, Daniel Dociu, Michael Wolf, Greg Girard, Neil Chowdhury, Vicent Fournier, Thomas Weinberger, Charlie Koolhaas, Greg White, Daniel Beltra, Victoria Sambunaris, Christina Seely, Brice Richard & Bas Princen