10 Songs, 36 Minutes


About Sempre Livre

The female vocal/instrumental pop group Sempre Livre was formed in the mid-80's in Rio de Janeiro by Dulce Quental (vocals), Lúcia Lopes (drums), Flávia Cavaca (bass), Lelete (keyboards) and Márcia (guitar). Playing in small clubs, they scored a hit with "Eu Sou Free" (Ruban/Patrícia Travassos), having being invited to record the first LP, Avião de Combate (1984), which had success with "Esse Seu Jeito Sexy de Ser". In the next year, Dulce Quental went solo, being replaced by Tônia Shubert. The Sempre Livre was dissolved in 1986 but came back in 1991 with Vícios de Cidade.



Listeners Also Played