2 Songs, 7 Minutes


About White Rose Movement

Fusing Depeche Mode-style synth pop with dance-punk's frantic beats and the witty style of electroclash, the Norfolk-via-London quintet White Rose Movement formed in 2002. Named after the non-violent, anti-Nazi group from WWII-era Germany, the band features vocalist Finn Vine, guitarist Jasper Milton, bassist Owen Dyke, keyboardist Taxxi, and drummer Ed Harper. White Rose Movement's earliest dates included gigs supporting Pink Grease and Felix da Housecat; after signing to Independiente in 2004, they began working with hot producer Paul Epworth (also responsible for shaping the sounds of Maxïmo Park and Bloc Party) and released their debut single, Love Is a Number, in spring 2005. They embarked on their first full-fledged tour, supporting the Kills that year, and continued to work on their debut album, issuing the Alsatian single in fall 2005 as a teaser. Early in 2006, White Rose Movement toured with the Rakes and released their third single, Girls in the Back, and their first full-length, Kick, in the U.K. that spring. After a quick string of U.S. dates, including the 2006 Coachella Festival, they did another closer to home and spent the summer playing dates and festivals in the U.K. and across Europe. ~ Heather Phares

Top Songs by White Rose Movement

Top Albums by White Rose Movement

Listeners Also Played