Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from All Things Are New by Beaux J Poo Boo, download iTunes now.

Do you already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

All Things Are New

Beaux J Poo Boo

Open iTunes to preview, buy and download music.

Album Review

Beaux J Poo Boo is a quartet featuring four veteran musicians (pianist Shelly Berg, guitarist Fred Hamilton, bassist Lou Fischer, and drummer Steve Haughton) who are also well known for their contributions to jazz education. The diverse background that each player brings to the date is reflected in his performance, especially in the funky, gospel-inflected cut (penned by Les McCann) that inspired the group's unusual name. The opening blues, "Ferris Wheel" (written by Rick Margitza, a saxophonist deserving of wider recognition), is a real cooker featuring effective solos by Berg, Fischer, and Hamilton. "Tooth," Berg's touching waltz-time salute to the late Frank Mantooth, is a gorgeous waltz that has an undercurrent of anguish. Hamilton's "Dancing with Monk" is a hard bop cooker that ignites the band. They also deliver with a slowly savored interpretation of Benny Carter's "Only Trust Your Heart" (featuring Fischer's warm arco bass).

Listeners Also Bought

All Things Are New, Beaux J Poo Boo
View In iTunes
  • 9,99 €
  • Genres: Jazz, Music
  • Released: 01 June 2005

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this album.