Ole Ole England (Antarctica vs. 2 Upfront) - Single by Antarctica on Apple Music

2 Songs


About Antarctica

New York's Antarctica formed in 1995 with the line-up of Chris Donohue (vocals, guitar, programming), Glenn Maryansky (drums), Ben Zimmerman (bass), Eric Richter (vocals, guitar) and Nicole Waxenblatt (keyboards). The band released the 23:03 EP in 1997, followed by the full-length 81:03 in 1999, which was produced by Alap Momin (Dalek, The Lapse). Antarctica played shows with National Skyline, Jets to Brazil, The Promise Ring, and Jimmy Eat World, but broke up in 1999. Donohue and Maryansky later formed the synth-laden Ova Looven with Steven Depalo (who did sound for most Antarctica shows) and Jim Minor (National Skyline).

Top Songs

Top Albums