Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music by [?], download iTunes now.

Do you already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Hate Dept.

View in iTunes

To preview a song, mouse over the title and click Play. Open iTunes to buy and download music.


Formed in the early 90's by bandleader Seibold, Hate Dept. is equal parts repetitive industrial dance rock and hostile punk rock. A multi-instrumentalist, Seibold plays keyboards, guitar, percussion, and supplies Hate Dept.'s distorted vocals. The band's first release, meat.your.maker, was released on the Caroline subsidiary 21st Circuitry in 1994, while it's follow-up, Omnipresent, surfaced two years later. Both were strong enough to appear on Rolling Stone's Top 10 Alternative Album Chart (Omnipresent's single, "New Power," reached the top of the Alternative Press Dance Chart), while Keyboard magazine named Seilbold as Best New Talent of 1995. In the process, Seibold became a much sought after producer (Berlin, Information Society) and remixer (Smash Mouth's hit "Walking On the Sun," as well as tracks for Abra Moore, Pink Noise Test, and Articficial Noise Club). Along with guitarist Mark Greco, drummer Charles Hunt, and keyboardist Jeff Smith, Seibold and friends released their 3rd fulll-length release, Technical Difficulties, in 1999. ~ Greg Prato

Top Songs