The delicate, somber sounds of Oklahoma group Kunek are produced by Jesse Tabish (piano, guitar, vocals), Josh Onstott (bass), Jenny Hsu (cello, piano), Eric Kiner (guitar, lap steel, keyboard, harmonica), Colby Owens (drums), and Jon Mooney (keyboard, guitar, accordion). The six-member ensemble originally began as an instrumental project in 2004 until Tabish found it appropriate to sing over Kunek's atmospheric works. Their debut album, Flight of the Flynns, arrived in summer 2006. ~ Kenyon Hopkin