14 Songs, 32 Minutes

2:12 249 Ft
1:46 249 Ft
2:05 249 Ft
3:05 249 Ft
2:15 249 Ft
1:43 249 Ft
1:55 249 Ft
2:19 249 Ft
1:48 249 Ft
3:38 249 Ft
1:46 249 Ft
2:12 249 Ft
2:48 249 Ft
3:12 249 Ft

About Jughead's Revenge

Los Angeles-based hardcore quartet Jughead's Revenge -- aka Jugg's Revenge following a lawsuit over the band name from Archie Comics -- have been delivering their own brand of speedy punk on and off since 1989. Their first few releases were on their own Hard record label, including Unstuck in Time, their debut LP. Another early LP, It's Lonely at the Bottom, was re-released in 1994 on BYO Records, which would be their domestic record label of choice for several years. The band, which consisted of singer Joe Doherty, guitarist Joey Rimicci, bassist Brian Preiss, and drummer Jarrod Thornton, would release several albums for BYO, including Elimination in 1993 and 1995's 13 Kiddie Favorites, all featuring the same pure punk sound, unsullied by the glam rock that was all the rage in L.A. at the time. In 1996, they jumped ship to Nitro Records, which released Image Is Everything in 1996 and Pearly Gates in 1999, the latter just before the conclusion of the Archie Comics lawsuit. The band embarked on a farewell tour in late 2000 and early 2001 before breaking up, but came back together in 2009 to celebrate its 20th year anniversary. ~ Stacia Proefrock

Top Songs by Jughead's Revenge

Top Albums by Jughead's Revenge

Listeners Also Bought