Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from Soita Mulle by Regina, download iTunes now.

Do you already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Soita Mulle

Open iTunes to preview, buy and download music.

Album Review

From the sparkling keyboard start of "Unessa," Regina are pitched somewhere between indie pop winsomeness and the kind of lush flow that seemed to characterize Pulp in the early '90ss before they headed for the arena (however unintentionally), where seemingly antique keyboards resulted in a strong, distinct sound. That sense of accomplished mish-mash has helped the band grow more distinct itself over the years, with Soita Mulle being a brief (just over half-an-hour long) but utterly enjoyable next step. Sleek lounge/psych pop is the general order of the day throughout and there's little reason to complain; if it's not at Stereolab's level when it comes to codifying and then exploding the form, the instant, charming, smooth groove of a song like "Paivat Valuvat" is reason enough to listen and enjoy. Meanwhile, the sheer feeling of the anthemic surge on a song like "Mustavalkeaa," with a piano and a full-bodied guitar chug helping to send the chorus over the top in combination with Ilsa Pykäri's singing. The off-to-outer-space chorus effects and soaring lead vocal on "Harjun Takaa" are another highlight. The slower lope and easy groove of "Lepann Aalloilla," with a gorgeous chorus where Pykäri's voice is supplemented by an equally captivating guitar line. All these show how well the band works in a slightly more restrained mode.


Formed: 2005 in Finland

Genre: Pop

Years Active: '00s

Regina is a Finnish electro-pop trio that made its critically acclaimed album debut in 2005 and hit the Top Ten in 2009 with its third album. Founded in 2004 in Helsinki, Finland, the trio is comprised of Iisa Pykäri (vocals), Mikko Pykäri (bass), and Mikko Rissanen (drums). Some early demo recordings led to a recording opportunity with the label Next Big Thing, on which Regina made their full-length album debut with Katso Maisemaa (2005). While it was a modest commercial success, reaching number...
Full bio
Soita Mulle, Regina
View In iTunes

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this album.