Rhyton (Bonus Track Version) by Rhyton on Apple Music

6 Songs

6 14:25

About Rhyton

Rhyton are an improvisational psych trio from Brooklyn. After establishing their sound as a live band, Dave Shuford (D. Charles Speer & the Helix, No-Neck Blues Band), Jimy SeiTang (Psychic Ills), and Spencer Herbst (Matta Llama, Messages) recorded their debut full-length in only three days. Rhyton (the album) was made available in 2011 by Thrill Jockey in a limited run, with only 500 copies of the LP and 200 homemade, hand-numbered CD copies released. A 2012 album, The Emerald Tablet, saw release on Three Lobed Recordings, and they returned in 2014 with Kykeon, a second album for Thrill Jockey. Again, these editions were strictly limited and included hand-assembled packaging. MIE Music issued Rhyton's 2015 LP, Navigating by Starlight, which consisted of two side-long compositions. This was followed in 2016 by Redshift, the group's third album for Thrill Jockey. ~ Jason Lymangrover

    New York, NY [Brooklyn]

Top Songs

Top Albums