Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music from The Electrical Morning by Marlango, download iTunes now.

Do you already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

The Electrical Morning

Open iTunes to preview, buy and download music.

Album Review

Released in 2007, The Electrical Morning is the third studio album from the experimental jazz-pop trio fronted by Spanish actress Leonor Watling, Marlango. Produced by bandmember Alejandro Pelayo, the follow-up to Automatic Imperfection includes collaborations with Latin pop vocalist Miguel Bosé ("Dance! Dance! Dance!") and Uruguayan singer/songwriter Jorge Drexler ("Hold Me Tight"). ~ Jon O'Brien, Rovi


Genre: Pop

Years Active: '00s, '10s

Comprised of Leanor Watling, Alejandro Pelayo, and Oscar Ybarra, the pop/jazz/experimental group Marlango began gaining their loyal underground European following in the late '90s. Taking their name from an obscure Tom Waits reference, the pair drew heavily on dark, brooding recording artists and filmmakers like David Lynch and Björk for inspiration. Before coming together to record their demo in 1998, Watling had made a name for herself on the jazz and soul scene in Madrid. Her counterpart, Pelayo,...
Full bio
The Electrical Morning, Marlango
View in iTunes

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this album.