Paingod were a short-lived groove-infused thrash metal band from Lake Worth, FL, consisting of Tommy Buckley (vocals/bass), Mike Pucciarelli (guitar), John Paul Soars (guitar), and J.C. Dwyer (drums), which originally formed under the dubious banner of Raped Ape, circa 1994. They later parlayed a couple of demos into a one-album deal with Century Media, resulting in an eponymous debut released in 1997, but this also proved to be their swan song, leaving little memory of Paingod's brief existence, even though Soars went on to enjoy a respectable career working with Malevolent Creation and Divine Empire. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia

Top Songs

Latest Release