Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music by [?], download iTunes now.

Do you already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Swallow the Sun

View In iTunes

To preview a song, mouse over the title and click Play. Open iTunes to buy and download music.


Finnish death metal band Swallow the Sun was formed in early 2000. The original lineup consisted of vocalist Mikko Kotamäki, guitarists Juha Raivio and Markus Jämsen, keyboardist Aleksi Munter, bassist Matti Honkonen, and drummer Pasi Pasanen. Their debut album, The Morning Never Came, was issued on the Firebox label in 2003. Two years later, Swallow the Sun released their second album, Ghosts of Loss, featuring the Top Ten hit on the Finnish singles chart "Forgive Her...." In 2006 they signed to Spinefarm Records and released their third album, Hope, in 2007, followed by the EP Plague of Butterflies in 2008. The following year the band replaced Pasi Pasanen with Kai Hahto. The group's fifth studio album, Emerald Forest and the Blackbird, was released in 2012 on the Spinefarm label.

Top Songs