Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Do you already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Delphi Works of Mary Elizabeth Braddon

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


Since the first publication of her groundbreaking sensation novel 'Lady Audley's Secret' in 1862, M. E. Braddon's works have gripped the imagination of readers across the world for over one hundred and fifty years. This comprehensive eBook presents the many diverse works of M. E. Braddon, with numerous illustrations, rare texts appearing in digital print for the first time, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Braddon's life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* 23 novels, with individual contents tables
* Rare novels appearing here for the first time, including Braddon’s first novel, last novel and her supernatural masterpiece GERARD, OR THE WORLD, THE FLESH AND THE DEVIL
* Images of how the books were first printed, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* The children’s book THE CHRISTMAS HIRELINGS is also included, with all of the original festive illustrations
* Braddon’s first collection of short stories RALPH THE BAILIFF AND OTHER TALES, featuring many of the author’s seminal tales — available in no other collection
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the short stories you want to read
* Includes two of Braddon’s scarce plays
* Features two memoirs by the author, concerning her early theatrical career and the composition of her first novel
* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres

Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles

Contents: The Novels Three Times Dead, or The Secret of the Heath (The Trail of the Serpent) The Octoroon Captain of the Vulture Lady Audley’s Secret Aurora Floyd John Marchmont’s Legacy The Doctor’s Wife Henry Dunbar Birds of Prey Charlotte’s Inheritance Run to Earth Fenton’s Quest The Lovels of Arden The Cloven Foot Vixen Mount Royal Phantom Fortune The Golden Calf Mohawks Gerard, or the World, the Flesh and the Devil London Pride His Darling Sin Mary The Children’s Book The Christmas Hirelings The Shorter Fiction Ralph the Bailiff and Other Tales Milly Darrell Flower and Weed, and Other Tales The Short Stories List of Short Stories in Chronological Order List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order The Plays The Missing Witness Marjorie Daw The Memoirs In the Days of My Youth My First Novel: ‘The Trail of the Serpent’

Delphi Works of Mary Elizabeth Braddon
View in iTunes
  • €1.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Classics
  • Published: 14 December 2013
  • Publisher: Delphi Classics
  • Print Length: 6827 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.