iTunes

Apertura di iTunes Store.Se iTunes non si apre, fai clic sull'icona dell'applicazione iTunes nel Dock o sul desktop di Windows.Progress Indicator
Apertura di iBooks Store in corsoSe iBooks non si apre, clicca sull'app iBooks nel Dock.Progress Indicator
iTunes

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

Non abbiamo trovato iTunes sul tuo computer. Per scaricare articoli dall'iTunes Store, installa iTunes adesso.

Hai già iTunes? Fai clic su Anche io ho iTunes! per aprirlo.

I Have iTunes Download gratuito
iTunes per Mac+PC

Pandora's Key

Questo libro può essere scaricato con iBooks sul tuo Mac o dispositivo iOS e con iTunes sul tuo computer. I libri devono essere letti con iBooks sia su Mac che su dispositivi iOS.

Descrizione

The key to saving the world hangs from her neck…

Sixteen-year-old Evangeline Theopolis doesn’t know her father, her mother is having delusions, and her godmother is, at the very least, a murderer. A clandestine Order called the Archivists is trying to find and kill her for a magical talisman she believes is just a necklace with an antique key charm. And an ancient and lethal female Sect is bent on kidnapping her.

To fight her deadly adversaries Evangeline is forced to use both her wits and the supernatural talents she never imagined she possessed. Her journey takes her to the steps of Mount Olympus where she will discover her true identity and have a decision to make: accept who she really is or take responsibility for the destruction of the world.

PANDORA’S KEY is a fast-paced, edgy urban fantasy about a young woman’s treacherous path to self-awareness and the realization that sometimes you have to play the hero in your own life’s story. Fans of Suzanne Collins and Stephenie Meyer will appreciate the magic infused gritty realism, flawed yet powerful heroine, intricate plot and cast of characters to love, despise or pity.

Da Publishers Weekly

09/04/2012 – In this inventive debut installment of the Key Trilogy, an Oregon girl's life is uprooted by the discovery of her pivotal role in a prophecy stemming from Greek mythology. On her 16th birthday, Evangeline receives a necklace from her mother that features a small silver key; her mother, whose behavior has become increasingly erratic, explains that it was a gift from her own mother, and that she doesn't know what the key unlocks. Confused by her sudden transformation from an "ugly duckling" into a beauty, Evangeline learns that she is a descendant of Pandora and has inherited the role of keeper of the key to Pandora's box. Evangeline is thrust into a sometimes bloody battle between a sect of women committed to protecting the keeper and the Archivists, an ancient organization determined to obtain the key and the box it unlocks. Surprising twists Evangeline has good reason to doubt who she can trust add to the story's intrigue. The coauthor of several sports autobiographies, Fischer hits her stride in this quick-paced novel. Ages 12 up.
Pandora's Key
Vedi in iTunes
  • 0,99 €
  • Disponibile su iPhone, iPad, iPod touch e Mac.
  • Categoria: Fantasy
  • Pubblicato: 19/11/2011
  • Editore: Nancy Richardson Fischer
  • Pagine: 214
  • Lingua: Inglese
  • Requisiti: Per leggere questo libro, devi disporre di un dispositivo iOS con iBooks 1.3.1 o versione successiva e iOS 4.3.3 o versione successiva, oppure di un Mac con iBooks 1.0 o versione successiva e OS X 10.9 o versione successiva.

Valutazioni dei clienti

Non abbiamo ricevuto abbastanza valutazioni per visualizzare una media per quanto riguarda questo libro.