1 Song, 5 Minutes


About Tramp

A classic example of the whole not matching the component parts, Tramp featured several high-profile veterans of the British blues boom including Mick Fleetwood (drums), Bob Brunning (bass), Danny Kirwan (guitar), Dave Kelly (vocals), Jo Ann Kelly (vocals) and Bob Hall (keyboards). Hall, like Brunning, had earlier been co-leader of the Brunning-Hall Sunflower Blues Band. Tramp made their debut for Music Man Records in 1969 with a self-titled collection which lacked direction or convincing songwriting. Far better were the group’s singles, ‘Each Day’ (1969) and ‘Vietnam Rose’ (1970). A further album was issued in 1974, by which time the group featured an expanded line-up with Dave Brooks (saxophone) and Ian Morton (percussion) joining the original sextet. Again, however, Put A Record On featured nothing that an average bar room blues band might not have aspired towards, and sold poorly. With such high-profile names involved, both Tramp albums have subsequently been reissued on CD.

Top Songs


Listeners Also Played