Die großen 3 der Volksmusik on Apple Music

Die großen 3 der Volksmusik

Austrian group Die Grossen 3 der Volksmusik was made up of three successful singers from popular folk collectives, Klostertaler, Nockalm Quintett, and Kastelruther Spatzen. The project began in 1998 when Norbert Rier, Markus Wohlfahrt, and Gottfried Würcher came together to release a self-titled album that featured many re-recordings of their own material and one original song, "Junge Träume." The following year they released Episode 2, which continued to compile their work and included four tracks penned by the trio. During Christmas of 2011 they released a festive album entitled Weihnachten mit Den Grossen 3, which included popular single "Weihnacht Ist in Meinem Herzen." A double-CD compilation of the band's greatest hits appeared in 2005, and later in 2011 their album Ein Wiedersehen zum Abschied — which translates to "bye bye" — signaled the end of the project.

Top Songs

Latest Release