De iTunes Store wordt geopend.Als iTunes niet wordt geopend, klikt u op het iTunes-symbool in het Dock of op het Windows-bureaublad.Progress Indicator
De iBooks Store wordt geopend.Als iBooks niet wordt geopend, klikt u op het iBooks-symbool in het Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. Om muziek voor te beluisteren en te kopen van [?], download nu iTunes.

Heeft u iTunes al? Klik op 'Ik heb iTunes' om het te openen.

I Have iTunes Gratis download
iTunes voor Mac en pc

Icy Demons

Bekijk in iTunes

Plaats de cursor op de titel en klik op afspelen om een nummer te beluisteren. Open iTunes om muziek te kopen en te downloaden.


Started by Bablicon's Griffin Rodriguez (aka Blue Hawaii) and Man Man's Christopher Powell (aka Pow Pow), Icy Demons are a genre-spanning hypno-rhythmic indie project borrowing heavily from electro, Krautrock, and prog rock, specifically its Canterbury subgenre. Rodriguez takes bass and vocal duties while Powell drums, and the two act as the primary ringleaders of the band, roping in a rotating circus of musicians from their home cities of Philadelphia and Chicago. Upon initiation into the group, members adopt aliases like Graveyard P, Young Master Schneider, Ta-Freek-Ya, and the Diminisher. Cloud Recordings, a label with close ties to Elephant 6, another collective-friendly band of brothers, took a liking to Icy Demons' first record and released Fight Back! in 2004. Between touring with their respective groups and recording albums for other musicians at Rodriguez's Shape Shoppe studio, Rodriguez and Powell found time to piece together their second Icy Demons album, Tears of a Clone, in 2006, which was released by Eastern Developments. To add to their musical endeavors and house their creative output, the two started a record label called Obey Your Brain, and released Miami Ice in April of 2007. Plans followed to play live shows as a touring band with guitarist Russell Higbee of Man Man, guitarist Jeff Parker of Tortoise, upright bassist Josh Abrams of Prefuse 73 and Sam Prekop, and atmospheric improviser and cellist Tomeka Reid, in support of Slint and Arcade Fire, and as a main stage act at the 2008 Pitchfork Music Festival. Miami Ice was reissued that summer.