11 Songs, 38 Minutes


About Too Far Gone

Too Far Gone is a Norwegian country-rock band that made its album debut in 1998 and rose to Top Ten success a decade later. Founded in 1993 and hailing from Trondheim, Norway, the band is comprised of Børge Rømma (vocals), Ola Buan Øien (guitar, mandolin), Roar Øien (steel guitar, banjo), Magne Kollstrøm (bass), and Anders Stensås (drums). Too Far Gone made their album debut in 1998 with Zetor'n, the title track of which had been released as a single a year earlier. The follow-up albums Baest I Test (2000), Tia Flyg (2002), and Like Refugees (2004) were moderate hits and, along with a steady series of concert dates around Norway, helped build a solid fan base for the band. Too Far Gone approached mainstream success with their fifth album, Løkky (2006), which spawned a series of promotional singles ("AElsk Dae Vilt," "Asbjørn Per Moen," "Løkky") and broke into the Top 20 of the Norwegian albums chart. The following year's ten-year anniversary CD/DVD release, Livåt (2008), which included a collection of the band's best material to date along with a live recording, was a breakthrough success, reaching the Top Ten and charting for 12 weeks overall. Too Far Gone's follow-up album, Sola i Ryggen (2009), was a continuation of the band's Top Ten success. ~ Jason Birchmeier

Trondheim, Norway



Listeners Also Played