Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music by [?], download iTunes now.

Do you already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC


View In iTunes

To preview a song, mouse over the title and click Play. Open iTunes to buy and download music.


One of the preeminent Norwegian pop/rock bands of the 1980s, DeLillos made their break-out debut in 1986 with Suser Avgårde, the first of their many hit albums, and remained actively successful for several decades thereafter. Formed in 1984 in Oslo, Norway, the band is comprised of Lars Lillo-Stenberg (vocals, guitar, organ, piano, synthesizer), Lars Lundevall (guitar, vocals), Lars Fredrik Beckstrøm (bass, vocals), and Øystein Paasche (drums, guitar). Founding member Rune Lindstrøm (drums), who was replaced by Øystein Jevanord (drums) in 1986 and then by Paasche in 1988, rejoined the band for a 20th anniversary commemorative concert performance in November 2005. Lundevall joined the band in 1991 as a touring guitarist and became a full-time member the following year. A year after forming, deLillos made their recording debut with Kjerringvikdemoen (1985), a lengthy demo that was officially released in 2005 as bonus material on the deluxe editions of the band's first two albums, Suser Avgårde (1986) and Før Var Det Morsomt Med Sne (1987), the latter of which spawned the band's first major hit, the Top 10 single "S'il Vous Plait." Third album Hjernen Er Alene (1989) was the band's most commercially successful to date, breaking into the Top Five of the Norwegian albums chart. These early efforts established deLillos as one of the preeminent Norwegian pop/rock bands of the '80s, rivaling only DumDum Boys, Raga Rockers, and J***e & Valentinerne in terms of influence. The following decade was no less successful for the band, whose '90s full-length releases include Svett Smil (1990), Varme Mennesker (1991), Neste Sommer (1993), Sent Og Tidlig (1995), Stakkars (1997), and Kast Alle Papirene (1999), half of which reached the Top Five. While the band was less active after the turn of the century, deLillos released the Top Five albums Midt I Begynnelsen (2002), Festen Er Ikke Over...Det Er Kake Igjen! (2005), and Huskeglemme (2009), plus the Top 20 hit singles "Ikke Gå" (2004), "Tøff I Pyjamas" (2008), and "Flink" (2009).

Top Songs

Top Music Videos


1985 in Oslo, Norway

Years Active:

'80s, '90s