Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music by [?], download iTunes now.

Do you already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC


View in iTunes

To preview a song, mouse over the title and click Play. Open iTunes to buy and download music.


Part of the uncannily bountiful Gothenburg, Sweden, music scene of the late 2000s, the Honeydrips is the one-man project of Mikael Carlsson, a former member of the punky pop band Dorotea and the wistful Kissing Mirrors. Frequently compared to fellow Gothenburgers Jens Lekman (a sometime tourmate) and the Tough Alliance (on whose Sincerely Yours imprint he releases his records), Carlsson shares both artists' playfully romantic sensibility and their tendency for winking, omnivorous appropriation of pop music and culture, past and present. His influences are many and manifest -- at one point, his MySpace Top Eight friends list included Felt, Dusty Springfield, the Clash, Doris Day, A Tribe Called Quest, Claudine Longet, Orange Juice, and Jimmy Cliff, all of whom are valid reference points to a greater or lesser extreme; Felt in particular -- but his music is neither overly gimmicky nor eclectic for the sake of eclecticism, since it's all grounded by Carlsson's classicist indie pop songwriting. After a sporadic series of CD-Rs, MP3s, and a 2005 7" single on Smashing Time Records, the Honeydrips' debut album, Here Comes the Future, arrived in 2007. Including the singles "(Lack Of) Love Will Tear Us Apart" and "I Wouldn't Know What to Do" (whose B-sides included remixes from yet more city-mates, the Embassy and the Field), it was awarded the Manifest Prize (an alternative Swedish Grammy) for Pop/Electronica Album of the Year. ~ K. Ross Hoffman