Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To preview and buy music by [?], download iTunes now.

Do you already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Los Amos de Nuevo León

View in iTunes

To preview a song, mouse over the title and click Play. Open iTunes to buy and download music.


Specializing in hardcore corridos, Los Amos de Nuevo Leon are a regional Mexican band from Modesto, California, that released a series of major-label albums in association with Universal Music Group around the turn of the century. Comprised of Jose Guajardo (accordion, vocals), Esteban Guajardo (bass, vocals), Francisco Romero (bajosexto), and Jesus Flores (drums), Los Amos began their recording career in association with the label Mar International, releasing albums including Corridos de Peligro (1996), Los Amos de Nuevo Leon (1996), and Sentencia de por Vida (1996). Los Amos then released a series of major-label albums in association with Universal Music Group: Pantano de Cocodrilos (1999), Completamente Tuyos (2001), and Regreso Al Pantano (2002), plus the greatest-hits compilation album Oro Norteño (2002). Several years later Los Amos resurfaced on the independent label Solo Records with El Hyphy (Jai-Fi) (2008). By 2013, they had incorporated more electronic beats into their music and dubbed this new sound "hyphy," a nod to the party-rap tracks that came out of Bay Area hip-hop. Their album The Ultimate Hyphy Collection appeared that same year. ~ Jason Birchmeier

Top Songs

Years Active:

'90s, '00s