Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn’t open, click the iTunes icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Do you already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Learning to Stand

Book 2, Alex the Fey Thriller - Alex the Fey Thriller, no. 2

This book is available for download with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device, and with iTunes on your computer. Books can be read with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


In Learning to Stand, Alexandra Hargreaves begins to unravel the murky forces behind the attack on the Fey Special Forces Team. Traumatized, Alex attempts to move forward in her life and falls flat on her face. Attacked from all sides, Alex learns to stand on her own against the forces that strive to destroy her. With her family and friends at hand, she takes steps forward in her life.

Back cover copy:

Last year, Major Alexandra “The Fey” Hargreaves lost everything and nearly lost her life. Now, everyone expects her to move on. Everyone, except Alex.

Fragile, lost, and battered, she stumbles and falls.

When a small child’s life is in danger, only Alex can save him. Setting aside her grief, the horror of the past, and betrayal in the present, she finds the strength and courage to rally her team to rescue him.

And Alex learns to stand again.

Learning to Stand is another fast-paced, heartwarming novel in the Alex the Fey thriller series.

Learning to Stand is the second in the Alex the Fey thriller series.

Praise for Learning to Stand:

“The story of The Fey, and Alex, is an exciting roller coaster ride that keeps you turning the pages.” Vickie from Vixen’s Den

“I found out three hours after opening the book, that I could not put it down.” Bobette from Frugal Domestic Goddess

“I would recommend this book to any one that loves a thriller/ military novels. I personally can not wait for the next book in the series “Who I Am” to come out February of 2011.” Asha from Asha’s Butterflys

“This fast-paced novel ends with courage, hope, and love.” Katie from The Frugal Blog

Other Books in This Series

Who I Am
Lean on Me
In the Grey
The Fey
Learning to Stand
View in iTunes
  • 45,00 kr
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Crime & Thrillers
  • Published: 05 February 2011
  • Publisher: Cook Street Publishing
  • Print Length: 479 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 2, Alex the Fey Thriller
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.

More by Claudia Hall Christian