3 Songs, 10 Minutes


About SPY

This six-piece symphonic US rock group was formed in 1979 by David Nelson (guitar), John Vislocky (vocals), Danny Seidenberg (violin), Michael Visceglia (bass), Dave Le Bolt (keyboards) and Rob Goldman (drums). Spy were a highly versatile and talented band in the Boston, Styx and Kansas vein. Their self-titled debut, released in 1980, was an undiscovered classic of the pomp-rock genre. Saturated with keyboards, stunning vocal harmonies and fluid guitar work, it is still difficult to explain why the album sold so poorly. They had more songs in preparation, but CBS Records dropped them before they could be completed. Spy disintegrated as most of the band members returned to session work.

Top Songs by SPY

Top Albums by SPY