6 Songs, 25 Minutes


About Sworn In

A hard-hitting American metalcore outfit from Grayslake, Illinois, Sworn In formed in 2011 around the talents of vocalist Tyler Dennen, guitarists Zakary Gibson and Eugene Kamlyuk, bassist Derek "Slim" Bolman, and drummer Chris George. Employing a blistering and relentlessly nihilistic mix of mathcore, thrash, and angst-metal, Sworn In inked a deal with Razor & Tie not long after forming, and released their debut long-player for the label, Death Card, in 2013. The LP managed to crack the Billboard Top 200, and the band spent the next full year on the road, playing both at home and overseas. In February 2015, Sworn In released "Sunshine," the first single from their impending sophomore album. The resulting The Lovers/The Devil hit the streets in April of that year. Following tours with the Plot in You, I Declare War, and Gift Giver as well as an appearance at the final Mayhem Festival, Sworn In signed with Fearless Records in early 2017. Their debut for the label, All Smiles, appeared that summer. ~ James Christopher Monger