iPhone Screenshots


AT Mobile is the latest app from Auckland Transport to help you find your way around the city's public transport network.

With AT Mobile you can:

・search and save regular journeys
・create and save key stops
・track your journey in real time
・receive important notifications
− in the event of a disruption
− about transport news, events and updates
− about your journey progress

AT Mobile will soon replace Auckland Transport's other apps, AT Metro and Track My Bus. Recent updates to AT Mobile will make it easier for anyone using other apps to make the transition. As we work to make continuous improvements to AT Mobile, we encourage any and all feedback via the app store. We check your reviews regularly and use them to make the app better with every release.

What's New

Version 0.14.0

The new version of the app includes several improvements. We would like to thank you for your valuable ideas and support.

- Faster app loading and route filtering in My Stops
- When searching for journeys, you will see full list of options instead of the map.
- Simplified saving journeys and stops.
- Fixed several bugs and usability concerns.

The app is now also compatible with iPhone X!

Ratings and Reviews

2.7 out of 5

80 Ratings

80 Ratings

Needs More Features

The Woodmister

I was living in Sydney, Australia and over there they use a similar card called Opal. You can view your balance, top up your card and even change your auto top up settings directly from the app. (I think this may have been a separate app from their route planner actually). I always use Google Maps for route planning but I miss being able to view my balance online from my phone with such ease.

If Auckland Transport creates a similar app or adds these features into this one they will have caught up with the rest of the world. As an additional comment it will be good when the new train stations are finished. Auckland is chaos at the moment but more train stops should equal less cars on the road. Look at Sydney you can stop every 4 blocks in the CBD and every suburb on the way out (unless your going to Bondi Beach then you need a bus from Bondi Junction which is a real nightmare at peak times). I think if Auckland could put a railway onto their harbour bridge like Sydney going to Takapuna it would drastically decrease city traffic for a long time.

Anyway that is my two cents hopefully somebody important takes notice :)

Developer Response

Hi there, thank you very much for your ideas and your feedback! We are working on a number of improvements and new features in the app. HOP balance and integration takes a little more time, but we are aiming to offer this feature to our customers soon. Please stay connected for updates!

New update doesn’t work


So the old version was great, everything worked perfectly and I could save my stops I use and title them myself. This new one however got rid of all my stops but I couldn’t save them again because for whatever reason they no longer show up on the map. Even when I try to search a location of where the bus stop is, it doesn’t show up! So now it no longer works and I have no idea when any of my buses are, the app is now useless.

In response to your reply, I have already tried to reset it and the bus stops still aren’t coming up. I have done this numerous times and even reinstalled the app and nothing.

Developer Response

Hi there. We've just released a new version with a number of improvements. We would appreciate if you could update and confirm the issue is solved. Thank you!
Hi there, thank you for your response and sorry to hear that the reset didn't solve the problem. We'd appreciate if you could let us know of couple of bus stops you had saved so we can test them out. Thank you for your support in helping us resolve this issue.
Hi there, thank you for your feedback and sorry for your recent experience with the app. We are aware of the issue and are working to fix it in one of the upcoming releases. In the meanwhile, please reset the application via the main menu. The stops will be back on the map then. Thank you for your support!

Ghost buses that vanish

Piedi Nudi

This app has steadily worsened in reliability since being released. Track My Bus was gold compared to this joke. More and more I am convinced that the displayed buses are those scheduled and not real time tracking. Why else would it show a bus being 1 minute (300m) away and then just fail to appear? This happens ALL the time. Updates are slow to refresh. There is no Full Bus indication. So what is the point in knowing there is a bus coming that has no capacity to aid me in my journey? If it’s full take it out or change the colour from yellow to red. Don’t waste your time with it. Primitive and amateur development.

Developer Response

Hi Piedi, thanks for your feedback. Our buses are tracked using real-time data, however we are looking to improve the frequency of our data feed to make our bus tracking more accurate and reliable.

Full bus indication is something we have been working on so expect to see this added to one of our next updates. Thanks again for your feedback and please bear with us while we keep working on improving the app.


Auckland Transport
24.5 MB
Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.
Age Rating
Rated 4+
This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
© 2017 Auckland Transport


  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like