iTunes

A abrir a iTunes Store.Se o iTunes não abrir, clique no ícone da aplicação iTunes na Dock ou no ambiente de trabalho do Windows.Indicador de progresso
A abrir a iBooks Store.Se o iBooks não abrir, clique na app iBooks na Dock.Indicador de progresso
iTunes

O iTunes é a forma mais fácil no mundo de organizar e aumentar a sua colecção de suportes digitais.

Não conseguimos localizar o iTunes no computador. Para efectuar descargas da iTunes Store, obtenha o iTunes agora.

Já tem o iTunes? Clique em Tenho o iTunes, para abri-lo agora.

Tenho o iTunes Descarga gratuita
iTunes para Mac + PC

Private Eyes (Alex Delaware series, Book 6)

Livro 6, Alex Delaware - An engrossing psychological thriller

Este livro pode ser descarregado no seu Mac ou dispositivo iOS com o iBooks, e no seu computador com o iTunes. Os livros podem ser lidos no seu Mac ou dispositivo iOS com o iBooks.

Descrição

Can Alex Delaware help a former patient whose most terrifying childhood nightmares have started to come true?

Complex and compelling, Private Eyes is a formidable thriller from the internationally bestselling Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Patricia Cornwell.

'A thriller which gives your wits a work-out. Endlessly intriguing; as good as they come' - Literary Review

Psychologist Alex Delaware regards Melissa Dickinson as one of his greatest achievements. A tormented seven year old when she first appeared in his LA surgery, two years on she was fully recovered.

Years later, Melissa contacts Alex, desperate for him to help her mother, Gina. Gina was a budding Hollywood starlet until a vicious acid attack left her disfigured. Crippled with fear, Gina has hidden from the world for two decades. But before Alex can help, she disappears. Now Alex is locked in a search leading him into a grotesque labyrinth of hidden histories and desires...

What readers are saying about the Alex Delaware series:

'Excellent read, the Delaware series is brilliant!'

'A bit of escapism, sufficient realism to make it believable, some edge-of-the-seat thrills, chills, spills, and... hope'

'Intriguing story with lots of twists and turns'

Por Publishers Weekly

01/01/1992 – Kellerman devises a psychologically complex, highly satisfying plot in this latest mystery (after Time Bomb ) to feature child psychologist Alex Delaware, although we wait too long for the best parts and although Delaware, his love life on hold, seems less emotionally present than in previous cases. Harvard-bound, 18-year-old heiress Melissa Dickinson, whom Delaware had successfully treated for anxiety 10 years earlier, calls him with concerns about leaving her wealthy mother, an agoraphobe. Years before Melissa's birth, Gina Dickinson Ramp had been disfigured by acid thrown for never-revealed reasons by a former lover, now out of prison and back in town. Widowed for many years, recently remarried and making progress in her own intensive therapy with a noted husband-and-wife team of behaviorial psychologists, Gina is still fragile. When she disappears, Melissa enlists Delaware's help and that of his friend, Milo Sturgis, on leave from the LAPD (for having slugged, on TV, a homophobic superior). Kellerman deftly handles the strings of his plot, keeping in question the plight of Gina and the identities of those wishing her ill, until final events make what came before seem inevitable. A brief reunion with his former lover Robin will leave readers hoping for a reconciliation in Delaware's next appearance. 150,000 first printing; major ad/promo.
Private Eyes (Alex Delaware series, Book 6)
Ver no iTunes
  • 2,99 €
  • Disponível em iPhone, iPad, iPod touch e Mac.
  • Categoria: Ficção e literatura
  • Publicado: 08/07/2008
  • Editora: Headline
  • Tamanho da impressão: 300 páginas
  • Línguas: Inglês
  • Série: Livro 6, Alex Delaware
  • Requisitos: Para ver este livro, tem de ter um dispositivo iOS com o iBooks 1.3.1 ou mais recente e o iOS 4.3.3 ou mais recente ou um Mac com o iBooks 1.0 ou mais recente e o OS X 10.9 ou mais recente.

Classificações do cliente

Não recebemos classificações suficientes para apresentar uma média para este(a) livro.