4 Songs


About Airiel

Chicago-based indie rock band Airiel, a quartet consisting of Chris DeBrizzio, Cory Osborne, John Rungger, and Jeremy Wrenn, began their record-making with a series of four-song EPs released by the Clairecords label. Winks & Kisses: Frosted appeared on July 15, 2003, followed by Winks & Kisses: Dizzy on September 16, 2003, Winks & Kisses: Melted on February 10, 2004, and Winks & Kisses: Crackled on June 29, 2004; the four releases later were packaged together as a box set. The band released a self-titled EP in June 2005 and the same year embarked on its first tour of the East Coast. They released their first full-length album, The Battle of Sealand, on Highwheel Records on August 21, 2007. ~ William Ruhlmann

Top Songs by Airiel

Top Albums by Airiel

Listeners Also Played